You are here: Home / @The Apex / Racing / World Superbike Championship

World Superbike Championship

Feed Subscription<

Bayliss is the Oldest Winner of a WSBK Championship

Bayliss wins his second title after 2001 and does it at 37 years, 6 months and 1 day and he is the oldest winner of a WSBK™ championship. The previous record was set by Fogarty, that in 1999 won his last title at 34 years, 3 months and 9 days. Corser in 2005 won at 33 years 10 months and 12 days. Read More »

Bayliss World Champion at Imola

Troy Bayliss (Ducati Xerox) finally wrapped up the championship he had led for so long with a safe fifth place in race one, before underlining his abilities with a second race victory in front of an enthusiastic crowd at Imola. Read More »

Title Goes to Last Rounds as Kagayama and Toseland Triumph

RED HOT FAVOURITE BAYLISS THWARTED IN THE GERMAN SUNSHINE After setting pole position and running into an early lead in race one at EuroSpeedway Lausitz, Troy Bayliss looked like he was well on the way to scoring the championship win itself with two entire rounds of the series to go. Read More »

First win for Walker and tenth win for Bayliss at Assen

Chris Walker drove the strong British contingent in the Assen crowd wild after taking his first career victory in SBK. Troy Bayliss may have crashed in the first race at Assen but after an assured display of riding to win in race two, he left with an increased championship advantage, with three rounds still to run. Read More »